Media Call – Australian Supercross Championship – Meet Supercross Stars in Brisbane

Published On: September 18th, 2017Categories: Announcements

Media Call – Australian Supercross Championship – Meet Supercross Stars in Brisbane

Australia’s premier Supercross Championship will soon descend upon Jimboomba (Saturday 23 September). Before the season starts however, make sure to attend an exclusive media preview with Australia’s biggest Supercross stars in attendance! The Media Launch will take place 12pm Thursday 21st September 2017 at the City of Logan Council Chambers. All media outlets are invited to attend.

The launch will provide a rare and exclusive behind the scenes look at the sport with multiple factory race teams taking part. There will be plenty of autograph, interview, photo and filming possibilities for all attending.

Leading teams and riders attending the exclusive Media Launch will include:

Mega Fuels Monster Energy Kawasaki
: 2015 Australian SX1 Supercross Champion Dan Reardon
Wilson Coolair Motul Suzuki: Luke Wilson
Wilson Coolair Motul Suzuki: US Superstar Nick Schmidt
Crankt Protein Honda Racing: Todd Waters
Mega Fuels Monster Energy Kawasaki: Nathan Crawford
Penrite Honda: US superstar and 2016 ASX champion Justin Brayton

The Australian Supercross Championship is a six-round national championship series and is one of the biggest motorsport championships in Australia. 2017 will be yet another exciting year for Australian Supercross Championship with a host of big names to compete for the title. Stay tuned to the website to access information in the lead up to Round 1 at Jimboomba QLD, September 23rd.

Media Launch | 12pm Thursday 21st September 2017

Location | City of Logan Council Chambers | 150 Wembley Road, Logan Central

RSVP | Paul Demicoli T 0409 411 109 E

Secure your tickets for Round 1 Jimboomba

2017 Australian Supercross Championship calendar:
Round 1         Jimboomba, QLD 23 September
Round 2         Bacchus Marsh, VIC 14 October
Rdund 3         Virginia, SA 28 October
Round 4         Qudos Bank Arena, NSW 11 November
Round 5         Qudos Bank Arena, NSW 12 November
Round 6         Jimboomba, QLD 18 November

Bookmark and stay tuned to the action throughout the racing year!

Stay up to date with all the happenings of the 2017 Australian Supercross Championship by visiting the Supercross Website or by following the Australian Supercross Championship Facebook page.